Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan’s greatest assassin. After being captured by the empire and sentenced to the mines of Endovier, the infamous assassin was certain she would die. But after a year of refusing to back down to her fears, she’s approached by the Prince of Adarlan. He gives her an ultimatum: Stay in Endovier to rot, or compete in a duel to become the King’s Champion. If she wins, she’ll be in servitude to the King for a handful of years before being set free. Reluctantly, Celaena agrees to work for the man that very literally took the magic from the world. But as the competition goes on and Celaena familiarizes herself with the castle, she begins to realize that dark forces are at play. Will she survive the competition? More-so…will she survive the king?

Compared to highly renowned books like Hunger Games and The Game Of Thrones, Throne Of Glass, Written by Sarah J. Maas, pulls you into a medieval world of plot twists and drama. The Throne Of Glass series consists of the following books:

  • Throne Of Glass
  • Crown Of Midnight
  • Heir Of Fire
  • Queen Of Shadows
  • Empire Of Storms
Throne OF Glass Collage

Source: massachusettsnovel.wordpress.com

Be on the lookout for the prequel novellas about Celaena’s life before Endovier, which are as follows:

  • The Assassin and The Pirate Lord
  • The Assassin and The Healer
  • The Assassin and The Desert 
  • The Assassin and The Underworld
  • The Assassin and The Empire

It’s a wonderful book series, and it’s still being continued! The newest installment doesn’t come out til 2018, so you’ll have plenty of time to catch up on the series! As always, thanks for reading!