Source: Amazon

Mary “Jacky” Faber lived in 19th century London. She was an orphan among a gang of orphans. Her day to day consisted of scamming the ladies and gentlemen that walked by, while looking out for her fellow orphans. But when their gang leader, Charlie, dies, she dons his clothes and joins a navy ship under the name Jack. Now a Ship’s boy on the HMS Dolphin, “Jack” must keep his true identity a secret from the crew and fellow ship boys. But with the ship at sea for who knows how long…can it last?

This book isn’t just a stand-alone novel, either. It’s the first of an entire series, and it’s by far one of the best series I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading. The rest of the book include:

  • Bloody Jack
  • Curse Of The Blue Tattoo
  • Under The Jolly Roger
  • In The Belly Of The Bloodhound
  • Mississippi Jack
  • My Bonny Light Horseman
  • Rapture Of The Deep
  • The Wake of Lorelei Lee
  • The Mark Of The Golden Dragon
  • Viva Jacquelina!
  • Boston Jacky
  • Wild Rover No More!

It seems like a hefty list, with twelve titles, but I promise they’re worth the read. If you’re not looking to purchase them, be sure to check out your local library! As a whole, the Bloody Jack Novels get a solid 4 out of 5 glasses.